Student Leadership Year 7-12

Student participation helps to strengthen and further develop and co-construct the culture of collaboration, learner input where appropriate and applying our collective intelligence for continuous and never-ending improvement in all facets of living the Birdwood High School values. The student leadership group will continue to strengthen our school in the Adelaide Hills region where BHS is recognised as the metropolis of learning.

Student contribution directly or otherwise assists us all in our journey of consolidating personal and sub-school identity with a focus on personal learning and self-discovery of those passions we enjoy for our transition into future global citizens.

All Prefect, House Captain, and Leadership positions were announced at our Celebration Assembly in Term 1. They are as follows:


School Prefects: Maddison Duke, Joshua Fraser, Shannon Haskett

Prefect - Maddy Duke      Prefect - Shannon Haskett

Student Life Prefects: Brooke Woodfield, Emily Mudge, Jessie Walsh


International / Community Prefects: Alysha Seager

House Captains

Dugan:  Claudia Kennedy, Rhyan Blackley


Hindmarsh: Eadi Rawlings-Mckenzie, Blake Prideaux


Lee: Abbie Foster, Alexander Kay

Pflaum: Alivia Weaver, Brody King


Year 7 Student Leaders:
Year 8 Student Leaders:
Year 9 Student Leaders:
Year 10 Student Leaders:
Year 11 Student Leaders:

Congratulations to all of our Student Leaders. We look forward to a wonderful 2022!


For further information regarding student leadership please make contact with our Leader for Student Engagement and Wellbeing.